In order to better meet the changing needs of the adoption and foster care adoption community, DAI is currently transitioning to an innovative new leadership structure. We invite you to return in the weeks ahead to meet new staff, Board members and more.


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, comprised of adoption professionals, academics, adopted people, adoptive parents, birth parents, business leaders and other people concerned about adoption, governs the Adoption Institute’s operations and activities.

Mike Clifford
Kim Donaldson
Barbara Eager
Jennifer Evans, Vice President
Hollis Forbes, Treasurer

Leslie Pate Mackinnon
Sandy McManus
Douglas Mehne
Betsie Norris
Susan Notkin, Chairperson
Ben Rosen
Lisa Venezia, Secretary